Senior

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care

The most immediately prominent aspect of life at St Aloysius’ is the clear culture of care and respect found in pupils wearing the Green Blazer. Every child is known and loved within the educational community and staff go the extra mile for those in need of care and encouragement.

The College has an integrated Pastoral Care team, with two year offices for Lower school (S1 – S3) and the Upper school (S4 – S6). Each year group has a dedicated Head of Year, specialising in the knowledge of that particular age group, whilst each Assistant Head of Year follows a year group all the way from S1 to S6 in order to build up a true sense of the child. This new and innovative way of providing support for each child symbolises the essence of cura personalis – care for the individual.

As part of the wider educational community, staff work in partnership with parents to ensure any barriers to learning or social and emotional difficulties are faced together, ensuring pupils have the support and encouragement they need to flourish.

A recent Education Scotland inspection recognised the College’s pastoral care and safeguarding as sector-leading. The active pupil and parent councils ensure that all voices in the College are heard.

PASTORAL CONTACTS

Mrs Erskine, Senior Depute (Pastoral) - IErskine@staloysius.org 

Mr Ferrie, Assistant Head (Pastoral) - RFerrie@staloysius.org 

Mrs Maiolani, PA to Mrs Erskine - AMaiolani@staloysius.org 

LOWER SCHOOL OFFICE (S1-S3) - 0141 331 9520

Mrs Doak, Pastoral Secretary (Lower School) - GCataniDoak@staloysius.org 

Head of S1: Mrs Hartshorne - GHartshorne@staloysius.org 

Head of S2: Mr Smith - GSmith@staloysius.org 

Head of S3: Mrs Sturrock - LSturrock@staloysius.org 

UPPER SCHOOL OFFICE (S4-S6) - 0141 331 9230

Mrs Gallagher, Pastoral Secretary (Upper School) - MTGallagher@staloysius.org 

Head of S4: Mrs Conroy - JConroy@staloysius.org 

Head of S5: Mrs Piggot - RPiggot@staloysius.org 

Head of S6: Miss Lawrie - ELawrie@staloysius.org